Bing Search History

One of the features of Bing is its search history. The search history shows the dates of your searches and the websites you have gone to. All the information that Bing saved in your search history is used for improvement of your search results, so you can get results more relevant to you.

To see all of your search history, go to any Bing page, click on the icon in the upper-right corner to show more options, and then click “search history”. On this page you will see all of your search history. To see it by type or date, use the menus above your search history.

The search history can be turned on or off. If you do not mind that somebody else can see what you search and if you think that it is useful to have your search history, then, you do not have to worry about turning off this feature but if you really mind about it, the solution is not difficult at all.

What you have to do for turning off the search history is to go to the search history page, click on settings, click on the button to turn it off and that’s it. If you want to turn on your search history again, you just have to follow the same steps. After turning off the search history, your existing history is not deleted, you need to clear it by yourself.

There are two options to clear your search history. These options are for you if you do not have a Microsoft account. If you want to delete a single search, you only have to go to the search history page, on this page you will see below the statistics all you have searched, click on the box next to your search and it will appear the option to delete and that’s it. You can also click on the search bar and you will see all that you have searched, click on the “x” which is found next to your search and it will be deleted. If you want to clear all of your search history, you only have to go to the settings and click on the clear all button. This option is below the turning on/off search history button.

If you have a Microsoft account, there is a “clear search history” option on your Microsoft privacy dashboard, click that option and then click “clear”.

If you are signed in to a work or school account. Go to the search history page, under clear search history, click “clear all” and then click “yes”.

Leave a Reply